Each standing Committee implements the Council’s priorities and goals in its own areas of responsibility in the collaborative spirit of working together to accomplish the parish’s mission. All committee work lead to building a faith community proclaiming the Word of God, calling people to prayer and motivating people to serve others.

Committees shall be established with at least four members. All committees shall act in an advisory capacity to the Council. They shall carry out activities and implement programs within their respective fields, as may be authorized, directed or approved by the Council.

Information within these pages has been compiled from the St. Joseph Pastoral Council Constitution and Bylaws, directives of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee, and the St. Joseph parish committees.